Generation Empty

A lot of young* people I meet have such a bland view of life.  They’ve never experienced fullness from anything.  And when they think they’ve found something it’s really just a debased version of something great that they will hopefully experience when they get older.  I am not saying they are “negative”.  A lot of people are negative.  I am saying in my opinion their world is a cheap imitation.  My hope is that they don’t carry that world with them as they walk into the future.

*By young people I mean anyone under the age of 60

I thought I gave it my all not thinking that I didn’t even try

I won’t be prepared so I didn’t do anything even close to what I call great

but that’s another story, we can wait

we travel around in a buggy, somebody hug me

I’m losing love I’m so thirsty and these words pour out of me

like I’m open with holes from god he wants to show humanity

just who I am and that’s why he gave me my voice

and that’s why I can’t help but call everything by it’s right name and never cause any strife

I hear this music and wonder where it all came from

wonder if it all meant something

so I run away and let the words say what they want to and curl up in a ball

typing faster and faster I can’t help but get to know you and then I know myself

running, running away from all disaster just leads us to another catastrophe

we are the middle children of history

I can’t come up with new lines so I repeat them until you believe me

so what, I can’t help it

I thought god was alive and I meant to text him to let him know that his creation is missing something that will hold us up in the images of light, and that sounded so sweet but just some more bullshit for the night

twitter crashed from my followers

I left facebook an army

and I call upon you to start a new slave trade where we take ideas and feed on them like prey

we could repeat history all over, and make sure the quote is true

or make a change, and make sure that quote is true

all decisions are decisions and we have to just make it through

and then we can give up and say we failed because we all know our dreams are never going to come true

losing all feeling in my fingers I feel like I’m typing this wrong but it turns out it’s right

Leave a comment