Revelations from God

I never know where it comes from
like a prophet hearing the message of god
I open my mouth and let it flow
like incontinence
non stop and it’s
like a river that flows
with people running for cover
I dont know what to tell them either
I don’t mean to preach
but god tells me to speak
what can I do
almost twenty five and I don’t work
and barely ever move
I walk around the city with
only one glove on
hoping someone will hold my hand
and we can be one


but dreams never come true
I wish sometimes that I could
speak right to you
words can’t explain just what it
is that I think about
because I think in images
and smells and touches
I stopped speaking for a while and
almost drowned
so I picked up a pen
and cut the words out
bleeding over paper
I don’t know if you’ll ever understand
but I hope in time you’ll see
if you ever try it just make sure
you write something for me
even if it’s only a sentence
it’s a lot better than what
most say in a whole conversation
angels surround us but
we just don’t pay attention
we can talk to them if we try
to listen and ask questions
and you can start by asking me

Leave a comment