Genesis Machina

God created the world over the Earth and space appeared and angels asked what is it worth

and we all were created for entertainment or love or whatever the reason but we can’t make it up to him

so we all try to change our masks or do things for the sake of doing them can’t we just pray and bow our heads

and have God listen to us and us not to him

but it doesn’t work that way we have to let him in to our heart

I don’t mean for this to rhyme in fact this is a speech for a dark time but I can’t help it I’m starting to think like a poet

but they treat me like a mime and the world opens up just a little and they close my mouth just a little the pain is too

much to handle

I can’t seem to bear it tears drop down my eyes and I can only dream of seeing clearly let this hurt out and maybe

you’ll think twice before abandoning me or maybe you wished this on me

it’s okay I’m not asking you anyway if I am to die today then let it be my day

death can come and I will happily go away

there’s nothing left for me here anyway

Only this life no need to worry about tomorrow or the next you only fill your head with unreal strife.  The world will be here when you go to sleep.  And if you go away it will still be here even though it beckons you no longer.  Hearts that turned black eventually turn back to gold and men who chased love will eventually fall to desire.  The cycles of life spin us around in dizzying circles and we can’t seem to hold onto anything to slow us down.  Even if we hold onto each other, we both eventually disappear and it’s one holding itself.  These thoughts can drive a person mad so it’s best to think of how best to spend this very second that you have.  Forget about minutes or hours.  Live for seconds and the rest of time stops.  If you think about this very moment right now, where is time?

Leave a comment